Guides / Comparison
Profound vs Peec AI vs OtterlyAI: what each lists for price and features (checked 19 Oct 2026)
What this page compares
All three tools track how AI assistants answer a set of prompts: whether your brand is mentioned, which sources are cited, how that changes over time. This page lists only what each vendor publishes on its own pricing page, with the date we read it. It makes no claim about which tool is better, because the pricing pages cannot show that. Prices are for monthly billing. Where a vendor publishes no figure, the cell says so.
Price and plan limits as published
| Profound | Peec AI | OtterlyAI | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free option | Trial: free, 50 prompts run daily for 7 days, limited AI Marketer credits | Start free trial button on the pricing page, terms not stated there | Free trial for new users, per its FAQ |
| Entry plan, monthly | No paid plan listed | Starter: €85 a month, 50 prompts, 1 project | Lite: €29 a month, 15 search prompts |
| Middle plan, monthly | No paid plan listed | Pro: €205 a month, 150 prompts, 2 projects | Standard: €189 a month, 100 search prompts |
| Upper plan, monthly | Enterprise: custom price | Advanced: €425 a month, 350 prompts, 5 projects | Premium: €489 a month, 400 search prompts |
| Top tier | Enterprise: custom, up to 9 answer engines | Enterprise: custom, up to 13 LLM models tracked | Enterprise: custom, from 1,000 search prompts |
| Engines on the plans | Trial: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews | Choose 3 models on Starter, Pro and Advanced | 4: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, MS Copilot |
| Annual billing | Not stated on the pricing page | 15% discount, per its FAQ | 15% off, per its toggle |
| Tax | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page | Add-on prices are stated as excluding tax; plan prices: not stated |
Two notes on reading the table. First, currency: OtterlyAI showed euros in a browser session and US dollars to a plain HTTP request (the same three numbers, with a dollar sign), so we list the euro figures as an EU visitor sees them. Second, plan names and limits are not equal across vendors. Compare prompts, engines and projects, not only the price.
What the lowest listed monthly price is
The lowest listed monthly price in the table is OtterlyAI Lite at €29 a month, for 15 search prompts. The lowest Peec AI price is €85 a month for 50 prompts. Profound lists no monthly price. That is arithmetic from the table, not a verdict on value.
Where CitedBy fits
A tracker tells you whether AI answers mention you. CitedBy checks something different: whether GPTBot, ClaudeBot and PerplexityBot can read your pages, and it gives you the fix. CitedBy does not track prompts or your brand's mentions in AI answers.
CitedBy's terms, from citedby.eu/plans on 19 October 2026: no free plan. The cheapest option is a €9 one-off audit for 1 site and up to 500 pages. Starter (€19 a month), Pro (€49) and Agency (€99) each start with 7 days free, with a card required and €0 charged today. An account is needed for every audit. Prices include VAT.
OtterlyAI's pricing page also lists a Crawlability Check and Audit among its plan features, so the two tools overlap on that point. You can run our free crawler check on your own site and compare it with what any tool tells you.
Questions people ask
Which of the three is cheapest?
By the lowest listed monthly price, OtterlyAI Lite at €29 a month. Profound lists no monthly price and Peec AI's entry plan is €85 a month. Plans differ in prompts, engines and limits, so the number alone does not decide it.
Does Profound have a public price?
Its pricing page lists a free Trial and an Enterprise plan with a custom price. We found no monthly price for a paid plan on that page on 19 October 2026.
Do Peec AI and OtterlyAI offer a discount for paying yearly?
Peec AI's FAQ says 15% for annual billing. OtterlyAI's pricing toggle shows 15% off for annual billing.
Does CitedBy track what ChatGPT says about my brand?
No. CitedBy checks whether AI crawlers can read your pages and gives you the fix. It does not track prompts or brand mentions in AI answers.
Sources
- Profound pricing, fetched 19 October 2026
- Peec AI pricing, fetched 19 October 2026
- OtterlyAI pricing, fetched 19 October 2026
- CitedBy plans, fetched 19 October 2026
Prices and features as published by each vendor on 19 October 2026. Spotted a change? hello@citedby.eu, corrected within 7 days.
See what AI answers about your shop
The audit crawls every page of your site, shows which AI crawlers it lets in and gives the exact fix for each issue. From €9, 14-day money-back guarantee.
Audit my site